Young Thug Releases Star-Studded Album "Punk"

After releasing "Slime Language 2" six months ago, rapper Young Thug returns with a brand new album, "Punk", and enlists a slew of artists for the project. The Atlanta native announced the release date of "Punk" during his NPR Tiny Desk (Home) Concert back in July. In an interview with Complex, Thug described the album as "real", and wanted to include his own life experiences on it. “Punk is just real life stories. The whole album is purified," he said.

The record has a total of 20 tracks, and features guest appearances from Drake, A$AP Rocky, Post Malone, J.Cole, Doja Cat and many more. Young Thug delivers on "Punk" and fans are pleased with the project, even more so because he touches on different aspects of his life.

Things are looking good for the YSL Records founder, who will be taking the stage tonight as the musical guest on NBC's Saturday Night Live.

Stream "Punk" below.

Featured Posts